Skip Content

Visit Find your info here

Visit

The Tallahassee Museum is located on Tallahassee’s southwest side of town on the shores of beautiful Lake Bradford. Free parking is available.

 

Join Become a member

Join

A Family and Friends membership is less than $5 per month for unlimited family fun, and pays for itself in just 2 to 3 visits! The best recreational value in the Big Bend area is the Tallahassee Museum Membership program.

Give Support us

Give a little bit

The Tallahassee Museum depends on the generosity of individuals, small businesses, corporations, foundations and planned gifts to succeed in our mission to promote knowledge and understanding of the Big Bend’s cultural history and natural environment, inspiring people to enrich their lives and build a better community.

Register Find forms here

Register online for school break camps, preschool, workshops and more!

 

 

 

Sign up Receive our e-news

Sign Up

Be in the know about upcoming events and news from the Tallahassee Museum.

Subscribe to our mailing list

* indicates required


Staff Directory

Main Office Line: (850) 575-8684
Information Line: (850) 576-1636
Animal Department Line: (850) 575-8685
Fax Line: (850) 574-8243

Museum Staff Directory

 

Administration Contact Phone Email
President/CEO (Development) Russell S. Daws (850) 576-2531 x124 rdaws@tallahasseemuseum.org
Vice President/COO Rebekka K. Wade (850) 575-8684 x133 rwade@tallahasseemuseum.org
Vice President of Philanthropy Katherine Cline Ashler (850) 575-8684 x131 kashler@tallahasseemuseum.org
Admissions & Retail
Visitor Services Manager (Admissions and Store) Chris Lindsay (850) 575-8684 x121 clindsay@tallahasseemuseum.org
Visitor Services Assistant Manager (Admissions and Store) MaLynda Bright (850) 575-8684 x148 mbright@tallahasseemuseum.org
Trail Break Café Manager (Café, Facility Rentals, and Birthday Parties) Eddie Gay (850) 575-8684 x130 egay@tallahasseemuseum.org
Education Programs and Volunteers
Vice President of Programs Natasha Hartsfield (850) 575-8684 x136 nhartsfield@tallahasseemuseum.org
Program Coordinator Emily Shoemaker (850) 575-8684 x114 eshoemaker@tallahasseemuseum.org
Conservation Program Specialist Allison Ashcroft (850) 575-8684 x116 aashcroft@tallahasseemuseum.org
Program Registrar Ray Armstrong (850) 575-8684 x141 registrations@tallahasseemuseum.org
Exhibits and Collections
Animal Curator Mike Jones (850) 575-8685 mjones@tallahasseemuseum.org
Director of Collections & Exhibits Lacie Ballinger (850) 575-8684 x113 lballinger@tallahasseemuseum.org
Facilities and Grounds
Facilities Manager Mike Sullivan (850) 575-8684 x134 msullivan@tallahasseemuseum.org
Finance
Administrative Bookkeeping Assistant (Accounts Payable) MaLynda Bright (850) 575-8684 x148 mbright@tallahasseemuseum.org
Administrative Bookkeeping Assistant (Accounts Receivable) Courtney Hopper (850) 575-8684 x137 chopper@tallahasseemuseum.org
Marketing & Membership
Director of Marketing & Membership Kerri Whitfield (850) 575-8684 x140 kwhitfield@tallahasseemuseum.org
Membership Assistant Jennifer Golden (850) 575-8684 x117 jgolden@tallahasseemuseum.org
Marketing Specialist Emma Chemey (850) 575-8684 x128 echemey@tallahasseemuseum.org
Tree to Tree Zipline Adventures
Manager  Juan Cruz (850) 575-8684 x147  jcruz@tallahasseemuseum.org
Assistant Manager  Michael Gaston (850) 575-8684 x147  mgaston@tallahasseemuseum.org

Tallahassee Museum

Tallahassee Museum 3945 Museum Drive, Tallahassee, FL 32310
Phone: (850) 575-8684 Info line: (850) 576-1636

MUSEUM HOURS

9 am – 5 pm: Monday-Saturday
11 am – 5 pm: Sunday

Closed: Thanksgiving, Christmas Eve & Day and New Year’s Day