Skip Content

Visit Find your info here

Visit

The Tallahassee Museum is located on Tallahassee's southwest side of town on the shores of beautiful Lake Bradford. Free parking is available.

 

Join Become a member

Join

A Family and Friends membership is less than $5 per month for unlimited family fun, and pays for itself in just 2 to 3 visits! The best recreational value in the Big Bend area is the Tallahassee Museum Membership program.

Give Support us

Give a little bit

The Tallahassee Museum depends on the generosity of individuals, small businesses, corporations, foundations and planned gifts to succeed in our mission to promote knowledge and understanding of the Big Bend’s cultural history and natural environment, inspiring people to enrich their lives and build a better community.

Register Find forms here

Register online for school break camps, preschool, workshops and more!

 

 

 

Sign up Receive our e-news

Sign Up

Be in the know about upcoming events and news from the Tallahassee Museum. 

Staff Directory

Main Office Line: (850) 575-8684
Information Line: (850) 576-1636
Animal Department Line: (850) 575-8685
Fax Line: (850) 574-8243

Museum Staff Directory

 

Administration Contact Phone Email
President/CEO (Development) Russell S. Daws (850) 576-2531 x124 rdaws@tallahasseemuseum.org
Vice President/COO Rebekka K. Wade (850) 575-8684 x133 rwade@tallahasseemuseum.org
Finance Assistance (Accounts Payable & Receivable) Frank Watson (850) 575-8684 x137 fwatson@tallahasseemuseum.org
Admissions & Retail
Visitor Services Manager (Admissions and Store) Chris Lindsay (850) 575-8684 x121 clindsay@tallahasseemuseum.org
Trail Break Café Manager (Café, Facility Rentals, and Birthday Parties) Charlotte Waters (850) 575-8684 x130 cwaters@tallahasseemuseum.org
Education Programs and Volunteers
Director of Education Natasha Hartsfield (850) 575-8684 x136 nhartsfield@tallahasseemuseum.org
Volunteer Coordinator Mayowa Ohunjobi (850) 575-8684 x115 volunteer@tallahasseemuseum.org
Registrar Averi Deering (850) 575-8684 x141 adeering@tallahasseemuseum.org
Exhibits and Collections
Chief Curator Linda Deaton (850) 575-8684 x113 ldeaton@tallahasseemuseum.org
Animal Curator Mike Jones (850) 575-8685 mjones@tallahasseemuseum.org
Assistant Curator Gwendolyn Waldorf (850) 575-8684 x127 gwaldorf@tallahasseemuseum.org
Facilities and Grounds
Facilities Manager Mike Sullivan (850) 575-8684 x134 msullivan@tallahasseemuseum.org
Marketing & Membership
Director of Marketing & Membership Amber O’Connell (850) 575-8684 x140 aoconnell@tallahasseemuseum.org
Marketing & Event Assistant Lauryn Collier (850) 575-8684 x128 lcollier@tallahasseemuseum.org
Membership Assistant Jennifer Golden (850) 575-8684 x117 jgolden@tallahasseemuseum.org
Marketing Specialist Sarah Pierce (850) 575-8684 x144 spierce@tallahasseemuseum.org
Tree to Tree Zipline Adventures
Interim Manager  Juan Cruz (850) 575-8684 x147  jcruz@tallahasseemuseum.org